Black Scholars Matter

Vision

Excellence in scholarship, exercised in practice, as the expected outcome.


 

Mission

We provide opportunities for collaboration, support, and resource sharing, disrupting the isolation, division, and siloing of our collective brilliance.

”Theres is nothing so powerful and sublime as the organized combination of intellect, compassion, and vision. When we the Black Doctoral Network come together the earth moves quicker and our precious youth smile with hunger and hope!” - Dr. Cornel West

Management Team

Deandra Taylor, M.A.

Executive Director

dtaylor@BlackPhDNetwork.com

Waajida L. Small Ph.D

Director of Human Resources

small@BlackPhDNetwork.com

Dr. Donald C. Garner, II, MPA, MSW

Outreach Coordinator

garner@BlackPhDNetwork.com

Whitney Hollins, Ph.D.

Director of Special Initiatives

hollins@BlackPhDNetwork.com

Maurice Green Ph.D

Founding Managing Director

green@blackphdnetwork.com

Dyncie M. Valdez, MSW

Director - Strategic Partnerships

valdez@BlackPhdNetwork.com

Dr. Pia L. Scott, LPC, GCDF

Director - Membership Services

scott@Blackphdnetwork.com

Ms. Sadies Butler

Executive Assistant to the Managing Director

butler@blackphdnetwork.com

Brittany A. Henry, Ph.D., LMFT

Director of Engagement

henry@BlackPhDNetwork.com

Advisory Board

Dr. Julianne Malveaux

Economist, Author, Public intellectual

Dr. Beverly Guy-Sheftall

Spelman College

Dr. Kimberly Sellers

Georgetown University

Dr. Eduardo Bonilla-Silva

Duke University

Dr. Cornel West

Harvard Divinity School

Dr. Khalil . G Muhummad

Harvard Kennedy School

Dr. N’Dri Assie-Lumumba

Cornell University

Dr. Mark Anthony Neal

Duke University

Dr. Kris Marsh

University of Maryland

Dr. Rick Kittles

University of Arizona

Dr. Clenora Hudson-Weems

University of Missouri

Dr. Skyller Walkes

University of Texas - Austin

Let’s Work Together

Given the ever-evolving technological advancements within the labor market, it is critical for organizations to identify and solve problems and challenges that meet diverse stakeholder needs. BDN doctorates possess the skill sets of creating and executing extensive data analysis to drive particular impacts and outcomes within any given circumstance as well as engaging relevant stakeholders in the fact-finding process. These individuals are exposed to various cognitive processes to identify solutions to a number of challenges. With over 21k interconnected scholars, we can help. 

Reach out and let’s begin creating your solutions. 

"

Contact Us